Author: Photographs by Laura Landau

The Lyme Research Alliance held the "Time for Lyme" Gala to raise money to fund Lyme and other tick-borne disease research at university and medical institutions throughout the U.S. Yolanda Foster was honored with the Star Light Award and the team of research scientists Drs. Steven Schutzer, M.D., of the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey, and Mark Eshoo, Ph.D., director, New Technology Department, Abbott Laboratories, received the Lauren F. Brooks Hope Award.