Martha Stewart to Receive HC&G’s 2017 Innovator Award

For Immediate Release

HC&G (Hamptons Cottages & Gardens) announces Martha Stewart will receive its prestigious 2017 Innovator award. The 7th annual HC&G Innovation in Design Awards (IDAs) will be held on July 20th at the exclusive, beachfront Bridgehampton Tennis and Surf Club. The IDAs celebrate and honor top design in the following categories: Architecture, Interior Design, Kitchen Design, Bath Design, Garden Design, Small Spaces and Product Design. Martha Stewart will be joining the ranks of such esteemed previous honorees as Richard Meier, Jack Lenor Larson, Peter Marino, Jamie Drake, Bunny Williams, Robert A.M. Stern, Madeline Weinrib, Vicente Wolf, and many other top talents who have received the Innovator award.

“Martha Stewart is the epitome of innovation, from her early books on weddings to her magazine empire to her product line and TV show, to name just a few of the many ways she has changed the way people live today, said Editor in Chief, Kendell Cronstrom. “We are thrilled to be honoring her with this year's HC&G Innovator Award." 

Martha Stewart is an Emmy Award-winning television show host, entrepreneur, bestselling author of 88 books, and America's most trusted lifestyle expert and teacher. Millions of people rely on Martha Stewart as a source of useful "how-to" information for all aspects of everyday living – cooking, entertaining, gardening, home renovating, collecting, organizing, crafting, holidays, healthy living and pets. The Martha Stewart brand reaches approximately 100 million consumers across all media and merchandising platforms each month. Her branded products can be found in over 70 million households and have a growing retail presence in thousands of locations

HC&G also announces that Brett Beldock, President and Owner of Brett Design, Jesse Carrier and Mara Miller, Principals of Carrier and Company Interior ltd, Kerry Delrose of Delrose Design Group, Matthew Patrick Smyth, Owner of Matthew Patrick Smyth Inc., Andrew Kotchen, Principal of Workshop/APD and Roger Ferris, Founder and Principal of Roger Ferris + Partners will serve as the panel of judges who will choose the winning projects.