Resources & More

Items pictured but not listed here are either from private collections or have no additional details

ROUNDTABLE (article online)
Page 42: Hélène Dubrule, Hermès, NYC, (212) 751-3181, hermes.com.

TRAVEL BY DESIGN (article online)
Page 46: Ballyfin, ballyfin.com. Tourism Ireland, tourismireland.com.

KITCHEN IQ (article online)
Page 48: John R. Schroeder, AIA, LLC, Chester, (860) 526-5838, jrsaia.com.

BEING THERE—RED MILL FARM (article online)
Pages 66–73: Horticulturist, Tiffany Chadwick, (203) 745-6681. Property manager, stonemason, Emilio Sinopoli. Favorite nurseries: Dietrich Gardens, LLC, Woodbury, (203) 266-4439, dietrichgardens.com. Aspetuck Gardens, New Preston, (860) 868-0063, aspetuckgardens.com. Litchfield Hills Nursery, Litchfield, (860) 567-9374. White Flower Farm, Litchfield, (800) 503-9624,
 whiteflowerfarm.com. Young’s Nurseries, Woodbury, (203) 266-9136, youngsnurseries.com. Favorite craftsman: Guy Wolff Pottery, Bantam, (860) 567-5577, guywolff.com.

THE GRAND TOUR (article online)
Pages 74–79: Interior Design, Cheryl Tague, Core Home,Inc., Pelham, NY, (914) 337-6810, cheryltague.com. Pages 74–75: Living room: Sofa, Holly Hunt (T), D&D, NYC, (212) 755-6555, hollyhunt.com, Fabric, Gretchen Bellinger, “Applause” in Peanut Vendor, cotton velvet, Albany, NY, (518) 445-2400, gretchenbellinger.com. Rug, coffee table, through Cheryl Tague, Core Home, Inc. Painting, by Tim Woolcock, artnet.com. Sofa pillow fabric, Groves Brothers, custom-colored “Joanne” printed on linen, through B. Berger, NYC, (212) 832-4160, grovesbros.com. Pages 76–77: Dining room: Chairs, custom designed by Cheryl Tague, Core Home, Inc. Painting, by Tim Woolcock. Paint, Farrow & Ball, “Hay” on walls, “Light Gray” on trim, Greenwich, (203) 422-0990, D&D, NYC, (212) 752-5544 and through Ring’s End, Darien, (203) 656-7664, farrow-ball.com. Living room: Desk, custom designed by Cheryl Tague, Core Home, Inc. Chair, Soane, London, UK, soane.co.uk. Pages 78–79: Child’s bedroom: Duvet, cotton check in Stone, Chelsea Editions, NYC, (212) 758-0005, chelseaeditions.com. Paint, Farrow & Ball, “Octagon Yellow” on walls, “Light Gray” on trim. Master Bedroom: Sofa fabric, Jasper/Michael Smith, through John Rosselli and Associates, D&D, NYC, (212) 593-2060, johnrosselliassociates.com. Rug, Rush Matters, Bedfordshire, UK, rushmatters.co.uk. Bed linens, Casa del Bianco, NYC, (212) 249-9224, casadelbianco.com. Throw, blue and russet stripe, Privet House, Greenwich, (203) 340-9544, and Warren, (860) 868-1800, privethouse.com.

PERFECT HARMONY (article online)
Pages 80–87: Landscape design, James Doyle Design Associates, project team: James Doyle, Kathryn Herman and Matthew Willinger, Greenwich, (203) 869-2900, jdda.comLandscape installation, masonry, garden maintenance, Oscar Sandoval, Sandoval’s Landscape and Masonry, Inc., Stamford, (203) 969-7991. Manufacturing, installation of gates, fencing, vegetable garden enclosure, berry supports, raised beds, Juan Esquibel, J&J Fence Company, Stamford, (203) 496-9935, jjfenceservice.comLandscape irrigation, Summer Rain Sprinkler Systems, Inc., Cos Cob, (203) 629-8050, summerrainsprinklers.com. Steel edging, The JD Russell Company, (586) 254-8500, jdrussellco.com. Tree, shrub care, Bartlett Tree Experts, Stamford, (203) 327-9378, bartlett.com. Shearing of hedges, aerial trees, Joel Aquino, Aquino Garden and Landscape Service, Stamford, 
(203) 570-0598. Wetland permitting, Bill Kenny, William Kenny Associates LLC, Fairfield, (203) 366-0588, wkassociates.net. Plant material, McHutchison Horticultural Distributors (T), (800) 943-2230, Wayne, NJ, mchutchison.com; The Plantage (T), Mattituck, NY, 
(631) 734-6832, plantage.com; Young’s Nurseries, Wilton, (203) 762-5511, and Woodbury, (203) 266-9136, youngsnurseries.com. 
Herbs, annuals, perennials, Gilbertie’s Herb Gardens, Inc., Westport, (203) 227-4175, gilbertiesherbs.com. Bulbs, Brent and Becky’s Bulbs, Gloucester, VA, (804) 693-3966, brentandbeckysbulbs.com; John Scheepers, Bantam, (860) 567-0838, johnscheepers.com; Van Bourgondien, Virginia Beach, VA, (800) 622-9997, dutchbulbs.com. Fruit trees, Henry Leuthardt Nurseries, Inc., East Moriches, NY, (631) 878-1387, henryleuthardtnurseries.com. Stone materials, Connecticut Stone, Milford, (203) 882-1000, connecticutstone.com. 
Roses, Pickering Nurseries, Ontario, Canada, (905) 753-2155, pickeringnurseries.com; 
Antique Rose Emporium, Brenham, TX, (800) 441-0002, antiqueroseemporium.com; High Country Roses, Jensen, UT, (435) 789-3371, highcountryroses.com. Berry Bushes, Doyle’s Thornless Blackberries, Washington, IN, (812) 254-2654, fruitsandberries.com. Pages 86–87: Sofas, custom designed by Kathryn Herman. Fabric, DeLany & Long, Ltd., through Rogers & Goffigon (T), D&D, NYC, (212) 888-3242, delanyandlong.com. Table between sofas, Circa Antiques, Westport, (203) 222-8642, circantiques.net.

A SWEET IDEA (article online)
Pages 96-99: Lindt, lindtchocolatersvp.com. Pages 96–97: Wallpaper, Gracie (T), #SY300 “Handpainted Tropical Scene,” D&D, NYC, (212) 924-6818, gracieinc.com. Pages 96–99: Crystal, Baccarat, Greenwich, (203) 618-0900, and NYC, (212) 826-4100, baccarat.com. China, Alberto Pinto, albertopinto.com. Goblets, amethyst with clear stems, William Yeoward “Fanny goblet,” Hoagland’s of Greenwich, (888) 640-9577, and Bergdorf Goodman, NYC, (212) 753-7300, williamyeowardcrystal.com. Napkins, Sferra, The Linen Shop, New Canaan, (203) 972-0433, and Gracious Home, NYC, (212) 517-6300, sferra.com. Flatware, by Astier de Villate, Bergdorf Goodman, NYC, (800) 558-1855, bergdorfgoodman.com. Tablecloth, Philip Gorrivan for Highland Court, “Maggiore” in wisteria, D&D, NYC, (212) 644-3530, highlandcourtfabrics.com.

MEET THE DESIGNER (article online)
Page 116: Chris Myers, Just Terraces, NYC, (212) 570-4830, justterraces.com.