Resources & More

Items pictured but not listed here are either from private collections or have no additional details

travel by design (article online)
Curacao.com; Continental Vacations, covacations.com; Kura Hulanda, kurahulanda.com; Renaissance Curacao Hotel & Casino, Marriott.com; Avila Hotel, avilahotel.com; Hyatt Regency Curacao Golf Resort, Spa and Marina, hyatt.com.

between planting and picking (article online)
Sandi Haber Fifield, Between Planting and Picking (Charta, 2011), R. J. Julia Booksellers, Madison, (203) 245-3959, sandihaberfifield.com.

bette’s million (article online)
New York Restoration Project, nyrp.org.

farmhouse fresh (article online)
Carpentry, renovation, Pete Nestler, Housatonic Carpentry & Remodeling, West Cornwall, (860) 672-6004, nevtond.com/pete. Dining room: Olive oil jug, R.T. Facts Antiques, Kent, (860) 927-1700, rtfacts.com. Indonesian coffee table, Michael Trapp, West Cornwall, (860) 672-6098, michaeltrapp.com. Small table, Sinotique, NYC, (212) 587-2393, sinotique.com. Large bowl on floor, Michael Trapp. Kitchen: Plants, Pergola, New Preston, (860) 868-4769, pergolahome.com. Ceramic pears, Souby Boski, New Milford, (860) 354-6518. Photograph, Peter Germain Interiors LLC, Bantam, (860) 567-1442. Bedroom: Clock, Restoration Hardware, Greenwich, (203) 552-1040, and Westport, (203) 222-1027, restorationhardware.com. Lamp, Pottery Barn, Westport, (203) 454-1386, and Stamford, (203) 324-2035, potterybarn.com.

lure of the land (article online)
Maywood Farm, Bridgewater, maywoodestate.com; Greyledge Farm, Roxbury, greyledgefarm.com; Red Bee Apiary, Weston, redbee.com; Arethusa Farm, Litchfield, arethusafarm.com.

a private paradise (article online)
Robert Couturier, Inc. NYC, robertcouturier.com; Litchfield Style (Rizzoli, 2011), by Annie Kelly, photographs by Tim Street-Porter, The Hickory Stick Bookshop, Washington, (860) 868-0525, timstreet-porter.com.

wine & spirits (article online)
Nicolas Joly, Coulee de Serrant, coulee-de-serrant.com; Anne Claude Leflaive, Domaine Leflaive, leflaive.fr/en; Alexandra Marnier-Lapostolle, Casa Lapostolle, casalapostolle.com; Marie Chauffray, La Reserve d’O, contact@lareservedo.fr; Audrey Braccini, Domaine Ferret, domaine-ferret.com.

meet the architect (article online)
Janice Parker, Janice Parker Landscape Design, Sherman, (860) 350-4497, and NYC, (212) 929-6490, janiceparker.com.